Your choice for an authentic way of discovering Sarawak at fair price !
BORNÉO À LA CARTE
Local time: 09:59
  • Français
  • English
  • Deutsch

Borneo Highlands Resort

The Borneo Highlands Resort is located in the Penrissen Range, approximately 1 hour drive from Kuching, and sits at an altitude of about 1000 metres above sea level. Besides exploring the lush green rainforest, which is teeming with an outstanding flora and fauna, guests get to enjoy the much cooler climate of the highlands here.
The resort strives to be an eco-friendly health resort and emphasizes on relaxation and wellness.
The 30 rooms are equipped with ceiling fan, tea & coffee making facilities, mini-fridge (except for the standard/PAR rooms) and free wi-fi.
Consistent with the eco and health concept of the resort, the all-day dining restaurant serves meatless cuisine, prepared with organic vegetables grown at the resort’s own farm. There are no alcoholic beverages available at the resort.
The resort offers an 18-hole golf course, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and a spa for relaxation of body and soul. Guided walks to the surrounding forests, mountains and waterfalls are available at the resort as well and the nearby Kalimantan view point offers stunning panoramic views of the valleys on the Indonesian side of Borneo.

Votre spécialiste du Sarawak pour un voyage authentique et à prix raisonnable !
BORNÉO À LA CARTE
Heure locale: 10:00
  • Français
  • English
  • Deutsch

Borneo Highlands Resort

Le Borneo Highlands Resort est situé dans le ‘Penrissen Range’, à environ une heure de route de Kuching et se trouve à près de 1000 mètres d’altitude (au-dessus du niveau de la mer). En plus d’explorer la luxuriante forêt tropicale, qui regorge d’une faune et d’une flore exceptionnelles, les visiteurs pourront également profiter ici, du doux climat des hauts-plateaux. Le resort se veut être un établissement hôtelier convivial, sain et respectueux de l’environnement, qui procure sérénité et prospérité.
Les 30 chambres sont équipées de ventilateur de plafond, de quoi faire du thé ou du café, d’un petit réfrigérateur (excepté pour les chambres standards/PAR) et d’une connexion wifi.
Conformément au concept écologique et sain du resort, les repas du restaurant servis tout au long de la journée sont cuisinés sans viande et avec des légumes du jardin, cultivés dans la propre ferme de l’établissement. En outre, aucune boisson alcoolisée n’est servie au sein du resort.
En plus du parcours de golf à 18 trous, vous aurez accès à une piscine, un jacuzzi et un spa pour vous relaxer. Des promenades guidées à travers la forêt, les montagnes et les cascades vous seront également proposées. Par ailleurs, l’avoisinant ‘Kalimantan view point’ offre des vues panoramiques époustouflantes sur les vallées de la partie indonésienne de l’île de Bornéo.